Online Transactions
Driver Services
Vehicle Services
Business Services

About MVA

 
Safety Programs

Regional Traffic Safety Programs

Regional Traffic Safety Programs

The Regional Traffic Safety Program is comprised of 10 program managers in 8 regions that represent Maryland's 23 counties and Baltimore City. The team is responsible for the MHSO's outreach efforts by acting as a catalyst to market programs, messages and campaigns at the local level. Additionally, the RTSP managers provide grant funding by identifying and quantifying traffic safety problems to local stakeholders and monitoring those projects to ensure compliance. The RTSP team serves as MHSO's field operations staff that is committed to ensuring coordination, collaboration and cooperation with both traditional and on traditional highway safety partners.

The RTSP program managers remain busy at the local level by building multi-jurisdictional task forces, formulating strategic action plans that are locally owned and operated, managing the majority of grants for the MHSO and aligning MHSO resources with its safety partners to collectively address safety challenges and discover opportunities.

The RTSP managers will continue to build relationships, share best practices, improve coordination and strengthen networks between partners for future cooperation through frequent contact with County and State partners, both public and private sector.

Contact information for the Maryland Highway Safety Office's Regional Traffic Safety Program Managers:

Baltimore Metro Region
Baltimore City / Baltimore / Harford/ Cecil

Mr. Ernie Lehr
Ms. Jenna Aubert
MDOT/SHA – District # 4
320 West Warren Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030
(p):410-229-2398-Ernie
(c): 240-688-0327-Jenna
(p):410-229-2388-Jenna
elehr@mdot.state.md.us
jaubert@mdot.state.md.us

Eastern Bay Region
Kent / Queen Anne's/ Dorchester/ Talbot

Ms. Karen Bishop
MDOT /SHA District # 2
615 Morgnec Road
Chestertown, MD 21620
(p): 410-810-3280

Easton MVA
9148 Centreville Road
Easton, MD 21601
(p) 410-768-7000
kbishop@mdot.state.md.us

Lower Shore Region
Somerset / Wicomico / Worcester

Ms. Karen Waggoner
MDOT/SHA – District # 1
660 West Road
Salisbury, MD 21802
(p): 410-677-4048
kwaggoner@mdot.state.md.us

Washington Metro Region
Montgomery / Prince George's

Ms. Kate Elkins
Ms. Angelique Jimenez
MDOT /SHA District 3
9300 Kenilworth Avenue
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(p) 301-513-7472
kelkins@mdot.state.md.us
ajimenez@mdot.state.md.us

Mid Western Region
Carroll / Frederick / Howard

Ms. Julie Maione
MDOT/SHA District # 7-Dayton Shop
4401 Route 32
Dayton, MD 21036
(p): 410-531-5533
jmaione@mdot.state.md.us

Western Region
Allegany / Garrett / Washington

Mr. Michael Bible
MVA Hagerstown
18306 Col. Henry K. Douglas Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(p): 240-420-5228
mbible@mdot.state.md.us

Potomac Region
Charles / St. Mary's

Ms. Jackie Beckman
MDOT/SHA District # 5 - Leonardtown Shop
27345 Point Lookout Road
Leonardtown, MD 20650
(p): 301-475-8035
jbeckman@mdot.state.md.us

Statewide RTSP Supervisor

Ms. Debbie Jennings
MVA/MHSO
One Orchard Road
2th Floor
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
(p): 410-787-5824
djennings@mdot.state.md.us

Southern Chesapeake Region
Anne Arundel / Calvert

Ms. Susan Solo
MDOT/SHA District # 5
138 Defense Highway
Annapolis, MD 21401
(p): 410-841-1076
ssolo@mdot.state.md.us